1985: Mix Tape, TDK Chrome 90 Minutes


Side One:
Hüsker Dü, “Broken Home, Broken Heart”
Joy Division, “Love Will Tear Us Apart”
R.E.M., “South Central Rain (I’m Sorry)”
Ready For The World, “Oh Sheila”
Chi-Lites, “Oh Girl”
The Cure, “Boys Don’t Cry”
The Minutemen, “This Ain’t No Picnic”
The Jam, “A Town Called Malice”
Black Flag, “Rise Above”

Side Two:
The Go Go’s, “Head Over Heels”
L.L. Cool J, “Rock the Bells”
Power Station, “Still In Your Heart”
Paul Young, “Every Time You Go Away”
Men At Work, “Overkill”
Todd Rundgren, “Hello, It’s Me”
Cyndi Lauper, “Time After Time”
Prince, “The Beautiful Ones”

UPDATE 10/22/2015: Here’s a Spotify list. Swapped out Prince’s tune for Joni’s “Judgement Of The Moon And Stars (Ludwig’s Theme),” since The Purple One does not stream.


2 Replies to “1985: Mix Tape, TDK Chrome 90 Minutes”

Comments are closed.